Dr. Najma Akbarali Heptulla

Nongthombam Biren
Chief Minister

Yumnam Khemchand
Manipur Legislative Assembly

Kongkham Robindro
Deputy Speaker
Manipur Legislative Assembly



Indian National Congress

10 – Uripok A/C

Father’s Name : Late Shri L. Yaimabi Singh

Date of Birth : 17th February, 1934

Place of Birth : Khwai Nagamapal Singjubung Leirak, Imphal.

Marital Status : Married

Spouse’s name : Smt. K. Ibeton Devi

Number of children : 2 (two) Sons, 1 (one) Daughter

Ednl. Qualification : B.A., LL.B

Profession : Lawyer & social Worker

Permanent Address : Khwai Nagamapal Singjubung Leirak, Imphal

Present Address : - do –

Position Held : 2002 – Elected to the 8th Manipur Legislative Assembly on INC ticket.

- Minister (MAHUD, Law & Legislative Affairs and Education).

2007 – Re-elected to the 9th Manipur Legislative Assembly on INC Ticket.

2012 – Re-elected to the 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly on INC ticket.

Other Activities : 1972 – Elected as member of the Imphal Municipal Council.

1984-93 Member of Bar Council of India.

1984-02 Member of Bar Council of Assam, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Mizoram & Arunachal Pradesh.

1988-93 Member of the governing body of the National Law School, University of India, Bangalore.

1993 – elected as member of the Disciplinary committee of the State Bar Council.

2001 – Elected as President of the Association of the Gauhati High Court, Imphal Bench.

- Life member of the Manipur Horse Riding and Polo Association, Imphal.

Travel Abroad : N/A

General Information

Secretariat Organisation
Rules of Procedure
Handbook for Members
Directions Issued by Speaker

We are on Social Media

Contact Us

Manipur Legislative Assembly 
Capital Complex 
Thangmeiband  Imphal-795001,
Manipur (INDIA)