Dr. Najma Akbarali Heptulla

Nongthombam Biren
Chief Minister

Yumnam Khemchand
Manipur Legislative Assembly

Kongkham Robindro
Deputy Speaker
Manipur Legislative Assembly

Chairman, Hill Area Committee

Full Name : Dr. Chaltonlien Amo
Name of Assembly Constituency : 55-Tipaimukh (ST) A/C
Date of Birth : 01.03.1955
Marital Status : Married.
Spouse's Name: Smt. Lalramsang
Number of Children: 2 Sons and 1 Daughter.
Educational Qualification: Medical Graduate (MBBS).
Profession: Social Worker
Address: Patphuihmun, Vangai Range, Tipaimukh Sub-Div. Churandpur Manipur.
Post Held:  1995:
1) Elected to 6th Manipur Legislative Assembly on INC ticket..
ii) Minister of State (Independent Charge, Health, 1995-97).
iii) member of AICC (1997-2000).
iv) General Secretary (MPCC), i/c Youth Congress (1998-05).

i) Re-elected to 8th Manipur Legislative Assembly on INC ticket.
II) Minister of State (Medical & Health, 2002-03).
III) Cabinet Minister (Health, 2003-04)
iv) Vice-President, MPCC, i/c Organization (Hill) District Council, 2005-Till Date)
v) Deputy Chairman, State Planning Board, 2004-06)
vi) Chairman, MTDC, 2006-07
vii) Member, Disciplinary Action Committee (AICC)

i) Re-Elected to 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly on INC ticket.
Interests: Public Service.
Travel Abroad: Australia, Singapore, Thailand, Spain, Nepal, Myanmar, Switzerland and Italy.
Important Events Attended:  
(i) International:  
(ii) National:  
(iii) Regional:


General Information

Secretariat Organisation
Rules of Procedure
Handbook for Members
Directions Issued by Speaker

We are on Social Media

Contact Us

Manipur Legislative Assembly 
Capital Complex 
Thangmeiband  Imphal-795001,
Manipur (INDIA)